Dear Diary,

Mama L. told me about 2012 and the end of the world and how the Mayans whoever they are had predicted this a few thousand human years ago.  I’ve been so depressed that I can barely get out of bed except maybe to eat a little. OK, maybe to eat a lot. I’ve seen the signs – it started with the destruction and disappearance of Mr. Squeaky Lion. Now Mr. Squeaky Orange Wheel is gone too. I have to fit it all in now if I only have two human years left. I know that’s like 14 dog years coz the Mamas kept saying how our years are 7 times human years, but it’s all so confusing and I don’t really know what any of that means that it just depresses me even more. Humans are so confusing. That’s why I have so many wrinkles on my forehead. It’s not that I’m worried; it’s because I’m always trying to figure out what they are saying or doing. But if what Mama L. says is true, then I guess I’d better make the most of it and fit it all in the next couple years. I’ll have to make a plan of all the things I’m going to do. My own bucket list. Maybe I’d best sleep on it for a few hours.

Leave a Reply

