Dear Journal,

It was 3:07 a.m. this morning when Mama M. woke up with a blood-curdling scream. “GET IT OFF, GET IT OFF, TURN THE LIGHT ON, GET IT OFF!!!!!”  Naturally, I assumed she was talking about me since I was sleeping contently with my muzzle on her ankle.

Mama L. and I both jumped off the bed, alarmed and completely disoriented, while Mama M. ran around ripping her shirt off and swatting at her face. Little Gingersnap! backed up against the headboard shivering and Beatrice’s tail looked like a bottle brush. We all looked at Mama M. and silently questioned her sanity. Maybe she had a nightmare?!?

Well, it turned out to be a little itty bitty creepy looking bug! We don’t know where it came from or how it got there, but Mama M. squashed it with a vengeance and that was the end of that.

Just to be safe, I’m sleeping with my muzzle on Mama L.’s ankle from now on.

Leave a Reply

