Dear Journal,

Boy, what a great weekend! Both the Mamas were home for a lot longer than usual so we got more attention than usual!  It started out with a seafood fest on Friday when the Mamas got a ton of scallops and oysters and clams from some place called Ranch 99! We didn’t get any so I can’t vouch for how good they were, but they kept going “mmmmmmm” during dinner, so it must have been yummy. We don’t know what Ranch 99 is, but if it has the word “Ranch” in it, it must be a good place! Uncle Brian came over and grilled the scallops – apparently that’s his specialty. I didn’t know that he cooks for a living. This changes my whole perspective about him. I tried to tell him how much I love him by cuddling up to him that night when he stayed over, but he snored really loudly so I got over it fast. He snores louder than Lil G.

The next day, the Mamas brought Grandma Z. over for dinner because it was her meat day. I didn’t know Grandma Z. had meat and vegetable days, but apparently she follows them religiously. Wouldn’t it be a lot easier if she just ate them together like we do? Clearly my preference is for meat, so when Grandma Z. comes over on meat days, we usually get little treats.  I suppose that, in the end, it doesn’t matter much anyway coz Grandma Z. scares me a little. But this time the Mamas got T-bones (coz they’re bones and they look like “Ts”, see) and we got to eat them afterwards. Supervised, of course. Lil G. is a pig and she would swallow the whole thing if the Mamas don’t intervene.

Anyways, where was I. Oh. Right. So, the Mamas has picked up something new that requires way too much time away from us, if you ask me. I don’t know what “golf” is, but Mama M. has been watching a lot of “how-to” videos. Then she tries to tell Mama L. how to do it, and I suppose that’s all fine and all coz she’s sharing, but it is a little annoying when I want to play or go outside or whatever, and Mama M. just ignores me. Mama L. apparently caught the bug too, coz she was practicing hitting a stupid little white ball into a little cup on that rug we have out in the hallway. H-E-L-L-O!!!! We’re right here!!!! You all need to pay us attention!!!

So we run around the house and make as much noise as we possibly can. Lil Sis still hasn’t lost her left baby canine tooth yet, so every now and then I’m a little louder than normal. That thing is fierce! I can’t believe I used to have those too. It’s too bad I still don’t have them coz I can certainly get the Mamas’ attention when I need to.

Leave a Reply

