Thank you Bassa!

It’s been exactly two months to the day since my last post. Since that day, we spent a wonderful week in Belize with two of our closest friends, visited Redding for three days with Joompur, crammed in a month’s worth of work into two weeks, took down last season’s crop and started a whole new batch, organized my home office, applied for DBE certification, cooked a lot, threw a couple of parties, chauffered Mom around on various errands, and took the dogs to the beach for their very first time!

I have been too busy or too exhausted to write much. After spending hours writing technical stuff for a Specific Plan, the last thing I wanted to do was write some more. The truth is, as much as I enjoy posting for fun, it was good to take a little break. I feel like I can get back into the groove of things now. Tomorrow…I’ll share Belize with you all.

Besides, it’s probably a good thing that I’ve been away. I think I get more awards that way! I am a SHINING STAR!!! At least I know Bassa misses me! Thank you Bassa!! You are the bestest most awesome ever! And congratulations on being a year old, blogwise — it has been a very good year for you!

One thought on “Thank you Bassa!

Leave a Reply

