Celebrity Interview: Beatrice the Cat!

As you know, recently I’ve been inspired by Ms. Karen and Auntie Lisa to try my paw at journalism. Today is my first official day as a journalist! Beatrice is the first celebrity I can find. Beatrice is a terrific and willing subject with an open-door policy allowing me instant access! I thought the interview went quite well for a first timer, don’t you?

Madeleine Bartel: Beatrice, will you let me interview you? I need to practice so I can become a great journalist!
Beatrice DeBolt: Go away, I am trying to take a nap.

MB: But you’re always napping.
BD: That’s because you’re always pestering me.

MB: Please? Just a few questions? I can narrow it down to two or three good ones.
BD: So that means you had ten bad ones before. Now leave me alone.

MB: Beatrice, why do cats think they know everything?
BD: We know more than you dogs! Get outta here.

MB: Is it true that cats have 9 lives?
BD: You only have one. Now scram!

MB: Do you know how much I love you, Beatrice?
BD:

MB: Beatrice?
BD:

8 thoughts on “Celebrity Interview: Beatrice the Cat!

  1. Oh dear! I don’t think your first interview went quite the way you were hoping. Maybe try with a dog next time. They are usually happy to get any sort of attention. You guys are just gorgeous and I’m so glad I found your site (popped over from Bongo’s site). Looking forward to following you and finding out how your interview skills grow.

    • I think you’re right, LLC&D! I just didn’t have anybody else handy. And I thought Beatrice loves me! I know she loves me. She’s just being her curmudgeonly self.

      Stay tuned, though, coz tomorrow I’m going to interview my cousin Chester! He’ll be easy coz he’s a boy and needs attention ALL the time!

    • I think you’re right, LLC&D! I just didn’t have anybody else handy. And I thought Beatrice loves me! I know she loves me. She’s just being her curmudgeonly self.

      Stay tuned, though, coz tomorrow I’m going to interview my cousin Chester! He’ll be easy coz he’s a boy and needs attention ALL the time!

  2. THE FIRST CELEBRITY?!?!?
    What was I ? Chopped liver. I always thought you’d remember your first. You’ll see how difficult most celebrities are and how generous I was. You’ll want to do a follow up and now I’m not so sure I’ll have the time. Maybe my doggie double can squeeze you in.
    T

    • Uh…we LOVE chopped liver! As a matter of fact, the other day Auntie Joan (our neighbor across the street) went to Marin Sun Farm and brought back a pound of grass-fed range-free environmentally-friendly hormonally-balanced happy-until-slaughtered beef liver, and Mama L. fried it up and chopped it into little pieces for us. It was the best dinner EVER! Except maybe for the green tripe. That was pretty darn tasty too.

      Where were we? Oh yeah. No, you were the first interview — I will never forget that, silly. But Beatrice is my first celebrity AS a journalist! When I interviewed you, I was just your best friend, so that’s different in a good way.

      Yeah, that’s it.

      • Ok I guess that’s a fine answer. I do love having a BFF. So as long as we have this cleared up we can carry on.
        By the way…..
        Anymore of that chopped liver around???
        Love T

Leave a Reply

