Versatile Blogger Award

Holy Mother of All Cannoli, I have been awarded an Award!! This is the most awesome thing to have ever happened in my blogging career! I am honored and flattered and humbled. I finally logged in today after weeks of being absent. My professional life has been a roller coaster; today was my last day as a City employee. I will be starting anew on my own. Exhilerating and scary all at once.

Anyway, that’s neither here nor there. In the moment, it’s about the blog! So first, I would like to say “THANK YOU!!!” to Thriving Pessimist who bestowed this lovely award upon me. We share a great many things in common, including similar love interests (both 2- and 4-legged). On a good day, I am as tall in my sneakers as she is in her heels. Haha. 🙂

So, without much further ado (there are rules and all), I want to reserve the rights to roll out some of my nominations later. However, in the spirit of passing on this prestigious award, I would like to nominate the following bloggers:

Dog Island Farm: My new obsession; one of the very best bloggers on urban farming. I have learned a lot from her insight and experience. And Rachel is here in the Bay Area too! Stories abound about goats (including pregnant ones), chickens, roosters, slugs, composting, seeds, weather, and all the other farming rants and raves.

Speaking of rant and raves, or better yet, Rant and Roll is simply hilarious. I have no idea who she is, but she’s quirky and fun, and she ought to be on the Ellen Show. And she’s Canadian to boot.

With a Freshness:  Her name is Abby. She’s a bunch of things, including being a mother, a fitness instructor, and a life coach. And she needs to write more. I hope this nomination will get her going again.

Sandrine Pelissier is, without a doubt, my favorite artist whom I happened to chance upon one fine day. She has the most wonderful watercolor collection. You can see step-by-step illustrations of her amazing work.

If you like cooking, and especially Thai cooking, look no further than Pranee’s Kitchen. Her recipes and cooking instructions are easy to follow, and her photos are mouth-watering. Seriously, don’t jump in your car to go to your nearest Thai restaurant. Just visit Pranee’s page.

PhotoBotos.com followed me one day out of the blue, and since I also have a passion for photography, I started following PhotoBotos as well. You get one amazing photo everyday, and that’s a promise. That’s how I found about the dogs underwater photographs by Seth Casteel. I LOVE these photos!

Which leads me to No Ruff Days whose entire (dog) dialogue is with an inspirational quote with a dog picture guaranteed to make you smile everyday.

Pure Complex, by Kay, is probably the first blogger that I followed on a regular basis. She has great thoughts photos recipes on all sorts of stuff. She has quite a following, and the comments are just as fun to read.

While we are on general feel good stuff, please check out Dr. Anthony’s Blog, Basil Wheel (ATA MOTEK), Airport Made Simple, Just Ramblin’. I don’t think they are new to the world of the Versatile Blogging Award, but it’s still good to be acknowledged.

Finally, I would like to mention all my favorite dog mom and dad bloggers. I always read their pages but most of the time I hardly ever comment. (It’s really hard to type on the phone.) I feel like a lurker sometimes. Anyway, in no particular order:  Rumpy Dog, Bongo Dog, and Bassa’s Blog. They are all gifted authors and share the wonderful world with us all through their dogs’ eyes. And tails, and mouths, and paws…..I love you guys.

It’s really late and I need to go to bed. Tomorrow (maybe) I will finish up with the rest of this wonderful award. I need to notify the nominees and make this thing all official-like. And I have to post seven things about me which you may/not or want/not know about me.

 

https://loungelassie.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your award. You’ve passed it on to several well deserving blogs and also to some that are new to me. It’s fun to learn about other blogs I haven’t heard of. Thanks for including me.

  2. Congrats on winning this award! I don’t think you need me to tell you.. but you so deserve this this award :). I want to also thank you for awarding me with this award. I am just so humbled. Thank you so much again :). And Congrats to all of the other winners

  3. Pingback: The meaning of joy! « bassasblog

Leave a comment