Dear Journal,

I look like a movie star here, don’t I? Mama M. thinks I have a good shot of at it — I am so photogenic, she said.

Anyway, there’s a bunch of things to tell!

First of all, Grandpa Dwight is coming to town! He’s coming in about a half an hour or so, and I can’t wait. I’m going to pounce on him as soon as he walks in the door! I know he’ll have spectacular treats for me, his favorite dog in the world!

Second, I am innocent of all crimes, especially strawberrycide. Even Beatrice The Cat told the whole world of that story. Who knew she would ever be on my side. I guess I have to figure out a way to scratch her back now. Better look out for Ms. Sibley though…..I bet she’s got something up her sleeve.

Third, and I almost completely forgot about this until Mama L. came home from her book launch about the old Oakland Army Base event tonight. Last week Mama L. went to lunch with Auntie Peggy and Auntie Celia and they had loads of fun. But when Mama L. came home, she told me about a new social movement that is taking off like rockets. Or whatever. It’s called Guerrilla Knitting! Or Yarn Bombing, as Auntie Celia referred to it. Apparently, these people pick a target and they go out and knit something for it. It’s like tagging, but a hundred and fifty times better coz there’s no defacing!

So I ask Mama L. to look for some pictures or a video or something, and here’s one she found on youtube. I don’t see Auntie Celia in it, but I’m pretty sure she was involved. I know she knitted guerrillaly for the street sign post on her block. She even knitted the street name!